Mary Campisi
Mary Campisi
Mary Campisi

Strangers Like Us

Book 1: Reunion Gap

About the Book

Readers who loved Mary Campisi’s bestselling Truth in Lies series, also known as the “A Family Affair” books, won’t want to miss Strangers Like Us, Book One in Mary’s new Reunion Gap series. It’s a tale of deception, secrets, forgiveness and redemption set in a small town.

When the son of the man who lost everything falls in love with the daughter of the man who stole it all, there can only be heartache ahead.

Rogan Donovan gave up the glamour of big city life and returned home to help his family rebuild their lives after a smooth-talking stranger swindled his parents out of their life savings. But some things—like reputation and trust—can’t be rebuilt, and small towns never forget past offenses.

When Elizabeth Hayes arrives in Reunion Gap, bent on helping the people her father cheated, Rogan opens his heart to her, unaware she’s the daughter of the man who destroyed his father’s life. Despite her good intentions, Elizabeth’s secret will be exposed creating heartache, resentment, and bitterness.

Will forgiveness and redemption follow?

“If you love books that make you laugh, smile, cry, and sigh, then Mary Campisi is the author for you.”
– USA Today bestselling author, Julianne MacLean

Buy the Book

  • Buy from Apple Books
  • Buy from
  • Buy from Google Play
  • Buy from Kobo

The Details

Published: June 13, 2017
Publisher: Mary Campisi Books, LLC
Formats: EbookPaperback
ISBN-10: 1942158386
ISBN-13: 978-1942158387
ASIN: B07288R3SP

Genres & Tropes
Contemporary Romance, Romance, Small Town Romance, Forbidden Love, Secret Identity, Nature Artist, Bed and Breakfast, Family Dynamics, Sibling Rivalry, Return to Hometown, Redemption, Strong Woman, Secret Past, Widow, Infidelity, Estrangement, Allegheny Mountains
Your Cart